Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Then She Was Gone


“Then She Was Gone” is a psychological thriller novel written by Lisa Jewell, published in 2017. The story revolves around the mysterious disappearance of a teenage girl named Ellie Mack and the impact it has on her family.

The novel is primarily told from the perspectives of multiple characters, including Laurel Mack, Ellie’s mother, and Floyd Dunn, a man who becomes romantically involved with Laurel years after Ellie’s disappearance.

The narrative alternates between the present and the past, revealing the events leading up to Ellie’s disappearance and the aftermath that follows. As Laurel grapples with her grief and the unanswered questions surrounding Ellie’s vanishing, she becomes determined to uncover the truth about what happened to her daughter.

As Laurel delves deeper into Ellie’s past, she uncovers dark secrets and unsettling revelations that cast suspicion on those closest to Ellie. Along the way, she forms unlikely alliances and confronts painful truths about her own life and relationships.

As the pieces of the puzzle begin to come together, Laurel realizes that the truth may be more horrifying than she ever imagined. “Then She Was Gone” is a gripping and suspenseful tale of love, loss, and betrayal that keeps readers on the edge of their seats until the very end. Lisa Jewell delivers a masterful thriller that explores the depths of human nature and the enduring power of a mother’s love.

Botão com Contador
Scroll to Top